A Long, Loud Sigh

The sigh- a noise that inevitably escapes my lips many times throughout the day. It can be a sign of a multitude of things. Sometimes it is slow, like air escaping from the tiny hole in a balloon, and I am deflating. Sometimes is fast, like air forced out of a paper sack, and I am releasing pressure. All things important in life can be defined in one sigh: contentment, fatigue, and frustration.

About alongloudsigh

Who am I? Just an average woman living an average life. There are many labels I would use to define myself: mom, wife, daughter, student, educator, American, etc. I have no professional experience nor am I claiming to be a writer. Sometimes I am brushing up on some skills I will need when I return to academia, and sometimes I am just expressing my views. Lately I seem to be fixated on politics, but I believe that it is mostly due to my utter disbelief and disgust for what is happening in America.

Leave a comment

travtrav33

ENC4262 Blog

Diarmuid's Blog

Likes explosions and dinosaurs... in that order

Careers, Politics, Sports, Hobbies, and the Psychology of My Life

A blog that is mostly about me figuring out what I want to do in this life

digiphile

"We're already living in the future. It's just not evenly distrbuted yet."

NewsFeed

Breaking news and updates from Time.com. News pictures, video, Twitter trends.

Live, Nerd, Repeat

Making life better through the perfect application of humor and nerdery